State of New Jersey

njmap camdennj gloucesternjspot salemnj


The State of New Jersey is divided into 3 regions known as the Northern New Jersey, Central New Jersey and Southern New Jersey regions.

Our County Spot Directories provide the best place to find everything New Jersey. If you're looking for: New Jersey Events, New Jersey Coupons, New Jersey Business Directories, New Jersey Photos,  New Jersey Information and more, you've found the right place!


State Flag


Statehood: 3rd State - December 18, 1787.

State Capitol: Trenton.

State Flower: Violet.

State Bird: Eastern Goldfinch.

State Motto: Liberty and Prosperity.

State Nickname: Garden State.

State Tree: Northern Red Oak.

5 Largest Cities: Newark, Jersey City, Paterson, Elizabeth and Edison.

Border States: DelawareNew York and Pennsylvania.

21 Counties of New Jersey: 

Atlantic County
Bergen County
Burlington County
Camden County
Cape May County

Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County

Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County

Passaic County
Salem County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County
Warren County

Search Articles & Events