State of South Carolina

southcarolinacsd richlandsc

South Carolina information and facts

We have begun working to include South Carolina into our collection of usiness listings, events, coupons and lots more from the counties of South Carolina! South Carolina is commonly identified by the following regions: Coastal Plain, Central, Catawaba-PeeDee and Piedmont

Our County Spot directories provide the best place to find everything South Carolina. If you're looking for: South Carolina Events, South Carolina Coupons, South Carolina Business Directories, South Carolina Photos, South Carolina Information and more, you've found the right place!

State Flag:


Statehood: 8th State - May 23, 1788.

State Capitol: Columbia.

State Flower: Yellow Jessamine.

State Bird: Great Carolina Wren.

State Motto: Animis Opibusque Parati / Dum Spiro Spero - Prepared in mind and resources / While I breathe, I hope.

State Nickname: Palmetto State.

State Tree: Cabbage Palmetto.

5 Largest Cities: Columbia, Charleston, North Charleston, Greenville and Rock Hill.

Border States: Georgia and North Carolina.

46 Counties of South Carolina: 

Abbeville County
Aiken County
Allendale County
Anderson County
Bamberg County
Barnwell County
Beaufort County
Berkeley County
Calhoun County
Charleston County
Cherokee County
Chester County

Chesterfield County
Clarendon County
Colleton County
Darlington County
Dillon County
Dorchester County
Edgefield County
Fairfield County
Florence County
Georgetown County
Greenville County
Greenwood County

Hampton County
Horry County
Jasper County
Kershaw County
Lancaster County
Laurens County
Lee County
Lexington County
Marion County
Marlboro County
McCormick County
Newberry County

Oconee County
Orangeburg County
Pickens County
Richland County
Saluda County
Spartanburg County
Sumter County
Union County
Williamsburg County
York County

Search Articles & Events