State of Maryland


csdmap harford baltimoremd cecilmd frederickmd washingtonmd wicomicomd carrollmd allegany county md worcester md somerset md


The State of Maryland is divided into 5 regions. As our county information and directory site grows we will cover all of the regions of Maryland.

The five regions of Maryland are:

Capitol Region, Central Region, Eastern Shore Region, Southern Region and Western Region.

Our County Spot Directories provide the best place to find everything about the state of Maryland. If you're looking for: Maryland Events, Maryland Coupons, Maryland Business Directories, Maryland Photos,  Maryland Information and more, you've found the right place!


State Flag


Statehood: 7th State - April 28, 1788.

State Capitol: Annapolis.

State Flower: Black Eyed Susan.

State Bird: Baltimore Oriole.

State Motto: Strong deeds, gentle words.

State Nickname: Old Line State.

State Tree: White Oak.

5 Largest Cities: Baltimore, Columbia, Germantown, Silver Spring and Waldorf.

Border States: District of Columbia, DelawareNew JerseyPennsylvaniaVirginiaWest Virginia.

24 Counties of Maryland (includes county equivalent Baltimore City): 

Allegany County
Anne Arundel County
Baltimore County
Baltimore City
Calvert County
Caroline County

Carroll County
Cecil County
Charles County
Dorchester County
Frederick County
Garrett County

Harford County
Howard County
Kent County
Montgomery County
Prince George's County
Queen Anne's County

Search Articles & Events